STOKE HIGH SCHOOL

Ormiston Academy

Respect, Inspire, Achieve

Term dates and school day

The school day

Four-period day
7.50 am SLT Huddle
8.20 am Monday Staff Briefing Wednesday Staff Briefing Friday Staff Briefing
8.30 am Tutor time
9.00 am Period 1
10.15 am Period 2
11.30 am Morning break
11.50 am Period 3
1.00 pm Lunch break
1.40 pm Period 4 (including registration)
2.50 pm End of day

* Assembly days:

  • Year 11: Monday
  • Year 10: Tuesday
  • Year 9: Wednesday
  • Year 8: Thursday
  • Year 7: Friday

Upcoming events

Date Event
Wed 23 Jun 2021 Sports Day

Term dates 2020–21

Summer term 2021
School starts Monday 12 Apr 2021
Half term Monday 31 May (May Bank Holiday) to Friday 4 June 2021
School ends Tuesday 20 July 2021
Summer holiday Wednesday 21 July to Tuesday 31 August 2021

Term dates 2021–22

Autumn term 2021
INSET day
Wednesday 1 Sept 2021 (students not to attend school on this day)
INSET day Thursday 2 Sept 2021 (students not to attend school on this day)
School starts for Yr 7 students
Friday 3 Sept 2021
School starts for rest of school
Monday 6 Sept 2021
Half term Monday 25 Oct 2021 to Friday 29 October 2021
INSET day Friday 26 Nov 2021 (students not to attend school on this day)
School ends Friday 17 Dec 2021
Christmas holiday Saturday 18 Dec 2021 to Monday 3 January 2022

Non-pupil days (INSET days)

  • Wednesday 1 September 2021
  • Thursday 2 September 2021
  • Friday 26 November 2021
Spring term 2022
INSET day Tuesday 4 Jan 2022 (students not to attend school on this day)
School starts Wednesay 5 Jan 2022
Half term Monday 21 Feb 2022 to Friday 25 February 2022
School ends Friday 8 Apr 2022
Spring (Easter) holiday Saturday 9 Apr 2022 to Sunday 24 April 2022
INSET day Monday 25 Apr 2022 (students not to attend school on this day)

Non-pupil days (INSET days)

  • Tuesday 4 January 2022
  • Monday 25 April 2022
Summer term 2022
School starts Monday 25 Apr 2022
Half term Monday 30 May 2022 to Friday 3 June 2022
INSET day Monday 27 June 2022 (students not to attend school on this day)
School ends Thursday 21 July 2022
Summer holiday Friday 22 July 2022 to Wednesday 31 August 2022

Non-pupil days (INSET days)

  • Monday 27 June 2022