STOKE HIGH SCHOOL

Ormiston Academy

Respect, Inspire, Achieve

Term dates and school day

The school day

08.30 – 08.50 Registration/assemblies* (20 minutes)
08.50 – 09.50 Period 1 (60 minutes)
09.50 – 10.50 Period 2 (60 minutes)
10.50 – 11.10 Break (20 minutes)
11.10 – 12.10 Period 3 (60 minutes)
12.10 – 12.50 Lunch (40 minutes)
12.50 – 13.50 Period 4 (60 minutes)
13.50 – 14.50 Period 5 (60 minutes)

* Assembly days:

  • Garrett Anderson College: Monday
  • Whole Academy: Tuesday
  • Giles College: Wednesday
  • Robson College: Thursday
  • Wolsey College: Friday

Term dates for the 2017–18 academic year

Term Term starts Half term
Term ends
Summer 2018 Mon 16 April 2018 28 May – 1 June 2018 Tue 24 July 2018 (see below) *

* Please note: the last day of the summer term for students to attend is Friday 20th July. Monday 23rd and Tuesday 24th are inset days, and students are not to attend the academy on these days.

Inset days

Students are not to attend the academy on the following days:

  • Mon 23 July 2018
  • Tue 24 July 2018

Term dates for the 2018–19 academic year

Term Term starts Half term Term ends Holidays
Autumn 2018 Wed 5 September 2018  Mon 22 – Fri 26 October 2018 Wed 19 December 2018 Christmas holiday: Thu 20 December 2018 – Tue 1 January 2019
Spring 2019 Wed 2 January 2019  Mon 18 – Fri 22 February 2019 Fri 5 April 2019 Easter holiday: Mon 8 – Mon 22 April 2019 (includes Bank Holidays)
Summer 2019 Tue 23 April 2019  Mon 27 (May Bank Holiday) – Fri 31 May 2019 Wed 24 July 2019 TBC