STOKE HIGH SCHOOL

Ormiston Academy

Respect, Inspire, Achieve

Term dates and school day

The school day

Four-period day
7.50 am SLT Huddle
8.20 am Monday Staff Briefing Wednesday Staff Briefing Friday Staff Briefing
8.30 am Tutor time
9.00 am Period 1
10.15 am Period 2
11.30 am Morning break
11.50 am Period 3
1.00 pm Lunch break
1.40 pm Period 4 (including registration)
2.50 pm End of day

* Assembly days:

  • Year 11: Monday
  • Year 10: Tuesday
  • Year 9: Wednesday
  • Year 8: Thursday
  • Year 7: Friday

Upcoming events

Date Event
Thu 24 Sep 2020 “Three Weeks In” Evening
Thu 8 Oct 2020 Open Evening
Thu 3 Dec 2020 Christmas Concert
Thu 10 Dec 2020 Year 11 Parents Evening – PPE Results
Thu 14 Jan 2021 Year 10 Parents Evening
Thu 21 Jan 2021 Year 11 Parents Evening – Post-16 Information Evening
Thu 11 Feb 2021 School Production
Fri 12 Feb 2021 School Production
Thu 4 Mar 2021 Year 9 Parents Evening
Thu 11 Mar 2021 Year 9 Options Evening
Thu 22 Apr 2021 Year 8 Parents Evening
Thu 13 May 2021 Year 7 Parents Evening
Wed 23 Jun 2021 Sports Day

Term dates for 2019–20 and 2020–21

Summer term 2020
Starts Monday 20 April 2020
Early May bank holiday 8 May 2020
Half term Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May 2020
School ends Wednesday 22 July 2020
Summer holiday Thursday 23 July 2020
Autumn term 2020
Inset days Tuesday 1 and Wednesday 2 September 2020
School starts Thursday 3 September 2020
Half term Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October 2020
Inset day Friday 27 November 2020
School ends Friday 18 December 2020
Christmas holiday Saturday 19 December 2020 to Sunday 3 January 2021
Spring term 2021
Inset day Monday 4 January 2021
School starts Tuesday 5 January 2021
Half term Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February 2021
School ends Thursday 25 March 2021
Inset day Friday 26 March 2021
Spring (Easter) holiday Saturday 27 March to Sunday 11 April 2021 (includes Bank Holidays)
Summer term 2021
School starts Monday 12 April 2021
Half term Monday 31 May (May Bank Holiday) to Friday 4 June 2021
School ends Tuesday 20 July 2021
Summer holiday Wednesday 21 July to Tuesday 31 August 2021

Inset days

Students are not to attend the academy on the following days:

  • September 2020: Tuesday 1st and Wednesday 2nd
  • November 2020: Friday 27th
  • January 2021: Monday 4th
  • March: Friday 26th