STOKE HIGH SCHOOL

Ormiston Academy

Respect, Inspire, Achieve

Term dates and school day

The school day

08.30 – 08.50 Registration/assemblies* (20 minutes)
08.50 – 09.50 Period 1 (60 minutes)
09.50 – 10.50 Period 2 (60 minutes)
10.50 – 11.10 Break (20 minutes)
11.10 – 12.10 Period 3 (60 minutes)
12.10 – 12.50 Lunch (40 minutes)
12.50 – 13.50 Period 4 (60 minutes)
13.50 – 14.50 Period 5 (60 minutes)

* Assembly days:

  • Garrett Anderson College: Monday
  • Whole Academy: Tuesday
  • Giles College: Wednesday
  • Robson College: Thursday
  • Wolsey College: Friday

Term dates for the 2018–19 academic year

Term Term starts Half term Term ends Holidays
Spring 2019 Thu 3 January 2019  Mon 18 – Fri 22 February 2019 Fri 5 April 2019 Easter holiday: Mon 8 – Mon 22 April 2019 (includes Bank Holidays)
Summer 2019 Tue 23 April 2019  Mon 27 (May Bank Holiday) – Fri 31 May 2019 Wed 24 July 2019 TBC

Inset days

Students are not to attend the academy on the following days:

  • Tue 23 April 2019
  • Mon 2 Sept 2019
  • Tue 3 Sept 2019
  • Mon 28 Oct 2019
  • Mon 6 Jan 2020
  • Thu 2 Apr 2020